I  recently started reading the book by Hill Harper “LETTERS TO A YOUNG SISTER”. I know I am a little late on discovering this book but I am SO GLAD I did. Its a book  that will benefit females of all ages. 

Memorable Quotes:

“It’s not what happens in life that defines you”

“It’s what we do with our experiences , how we react, how we grow from them that makes us who we are”

The foreword was written by Gabrielle Union, and when I say it was powerful that still somewhat does not do it justice. I respect her for being so willing to open up to help some one else. She discussed being brutally raped at 19 . I had no knowledge of this prior to reading this book. 

 “According to rape statistics I was supposed  to be incapable of forming healthy relationships, and ultimately commit suicide. In other words My Life was supposed to end all because I got raped. What Statistics don’t tell you is that you have a choice: You can choose to be the Victim and become another statistic or you can make the choice to Triumph over whatever adversity  you experience.”-Gabrielle Union

MEMORABLE QUOTES:

     “There is too much information out there in the world to let ignorance be an excuse”- Gabrielle Union

-This empowered me to learn everything God grants me the opportunity to. There are places in the world I have yet to see that I desire to see. Things I want to do and so on. So instead of saying “I WOULD LIKE TO GO ONE DAY”..I am making plans whether it be 5 or 10 years from now at least I have a plan.

“Write the Vision Make it Plain” Habakkuk 2:2

“It’s about making the choice to not be defined by anyone’s limitations of you and your life”

Gabrielle Union on Keeping Good Credit:

“Good credit is better than a GOod man” you can go anywhere with good credit..you cant always go anywhere with a dude

Taking care of your credit is like taking care of your baby…you would never let anything happen to your baby right?

This is a must have in your book repertoire…Its Inspiring, Encouraging, Uplifting and so much more!!! If you have not picked up the book yet..I encourage you to do so

About secretsociety3

My blogs will mostly be whatever is on my mind that day..so expect complete randomness :) View all posts by secretsociety3

Leave a Reply

