trust isn’t something you give out, it’s gained

Teyana Taylor does her cover of Drake’s “Marvin’s Room” in a new mix that she calls “Her Room”.  The song shows off more of her vocal range  (which I had no idea her voice was that nice) and  she throws in a little bit of Lauryn Hill’s classic “Ex-Factor”. The lyrics will definitely take you back to the time he (whomever he may be) let you slip away.


I told you I’d leave, knowing I wanted to stay
you didn’t try, you let me walk away
starting to think all n*ggas are the same
The look on your face tells me that you’re ashamed
I wanted to love you but now I’m afraid
you say you need me & how much you changed
I don’t believe you, it could be just game
trust isn’t something you give out, it’s gained

Listen and check out the full lyrics below:

Teyana Taylor – Her Room

About secretsociety3

My blogs will mostly be whatever is on my mind that day..so expect complete randomness :) View all posts by secretsociety3

Leave a Reply

