LOVE IS IN THE AIR…WE IN THIS FOREVER

The Insider’s Kevin Frazier takes you inside Monica’s star-studded wedding where she said “I do” for the second time to Los Angeles Laker Shannon Brown.

 Monica’s wedding gown had a 50 pound extra elaborate train.  She went to Paris to have designer Stephane Rolland design both her ceremony gown and her reception dress. 

Monica also revealed that she cried the first time she saw her dress.

I went to Paris. Stephan Rolland actually created my dress and my reception dress as well and I cried when I first saw it. But once I saw my kids go down and I looked up and saw him, I saw all of my girlfriends and everybody that meant something to us was all in one place, I just had to take a deep breath because I was trying not to cry. I was overwhelmed. I’m glad that I didn’t think about this 50lb train that was behind me.”

Bridal dress train

After the beautiful wedding, Monica released the following statement:

“This is a very special time in my life. I am blessed to have married the man that God sent me; he’s loving, compassionate, strong and supportive of my children, family, and career. I look forward to our life together.

The couple, who wed at the beautiful Vibiana cathedral venue, had several members in their bridal party–including Ciara, Vanessa Bryant, Kobe Bryant and Derek Fisher.  And about 300 of their closest fam and friends in attendance

 

Bridesmaids

Groomsmen

Monica said the wedding exceeded her expectations and fulfilled her dream of being spectacular but also something their familes could enjoy.

 “I was just overwhelmed. I’m glad because I didn’t think about this 50 lb train that I was dragging behind me. I just had to take a deep breath, because I was really trying not to cry.”

 

About secretsociety3

My blogs will mostly be whatever is on my mind that day..so expect complete randomness :) View all posts by secretsociety3

Leave a Reply

