5 Questions: Monica on Love & Marriage

Monica Brown does an interview with Essence.com about her “New Life” with Laker Shannon Brown

ESSENCE.COM: We can just see the sparks fly between you and Shannon. How do you two keep things passionate?
MONICA:
That’s so easy for us, I don’t know where to start. The best lingerie I have, Vanessa Bryant gave it to me. She is the biggest fan of La Perla and she goes into those stores a lot. Every time I would open one of her gifts, Shannon was like “yeah” and he’d start clapping for that gift. Sometimes he likes when I’m just in his t-shirt or his jersey.

X2_588bf2b
I think the foundation in our marriage is strong and we don’t want to leave room for anything to tear up the foundation or create cracks in the wall.

X2_588bf2b 

X2_588bf2b

Smitten From the Start

Monica says she and Shannon fell in love instantly and after the video shoot (where they met) wrapped, they embarked on one great date that never ended

 

X2_588bf2b

The truth needs no support. I love my husband and he loves me and I think if you sit back and you watch and you pay attention you’ll see it yourself.

X2_588bf2b 

Monica and Shannon Brown surprised fans in November 2010 when they announced that they’d married in a small justice of the peace ceremony with just one witness. Love just could not wait.

 

Love All Over Me

R&B diva Monica met future hubby Shannon, 2006 first round NBA draft pick and current Lakers player Shannon Brown, on the set of her “Love All Over Me” music video. Who could have known the casting could be so spot on.

 X2_588bf2b 

My husband is my part of my greatest joys, so it doesnt feel like work or like I’m balancing anything. My husband and my kids absolutely come first.

Check out ESSENCE for the rest of the article..

X2_588bf2b 

X2_588bf2b

About secretsociety3

My blogs will mostly be whatever is on my mind that day..so expect complete randomness :) View all posts by secretsociety3

Comments are disabled.

